ISRCTN is a company limited by guarantee with the Directors listed below. The ISRCTN registry is administered and the database is hosted and published on behalf of ISRCTN by BMC, a publisher of open-access peer-reviewed biomedical journals. BMC is owned by Springer Nature. The Board of Directors delegates day-to-day management of the registry and database to the editorial team at BMC. It also has the benefit of advice from an international advisory group.

Board of Directors

Advisory Group

  • Gerd Antes, University Hospital of Freiburg, Germany
  • Maurizio Bonati, Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Research, Italy
  • An-Wen Chan, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Mike Clarke, Queen's University Belfast, UK
  • Simon Denegri, The Academy of Medical Sciences, UK
  • Kay Dickersin, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, USA
  • Jeffrey Drazen, New England Journal of Medicine and Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, USA
  • Lelia Duley, University of Nottingham, UK
  • Maria Grazia Franzosi, Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Research, Italy
  • Ben Goldacre, University of Oxford, UK
  • Sally Hopewell, University of Oxford, UK
  • Karmela Krleza-Jeric, Mediterranean Institute for Life Sciences, Croatia
  • Carol Lefebvre, information consultant, UK
  • Richard Lilford, University of Birmingham, UK
  • David Moher, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Canada
  • Chiara Pandolfini, Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Research, Italy
  • Lesley Stewart, University of York, UK
  • Emma Veitch, British Medical Journal, UK
  • Elizabeth Wager, publications consultant (retired), UK
  • Paul Wicks, Wicks Digital Health, UK

May 2024